Home

When I was younger, going to high-school in New Delhi, we used to a play a game: Love, hate, adore, and admire. I find that saying love and hate rolls of my tongue easily. I thought of exploring these feelings. This is my take one.

Love a four letter word.

Love a four-letter word

 

Oh! How I love winter,

beautiful landscapes.

 

Oh! How I love summer,

blossoming flowers.

 

Oh! How I love having a car,

bye-bye public transport.

 

Oh! How I love Facebook,

connecting with friends.

 

Oh! How I love living in city,

cultural hub.

 

Oh! How I love suburbia,

free parking!

 

Oh! How I love America,

freedom and more freedom.

 

Oh! How I love growing old,

having savings.

 

Oh! How I love Me,

I am never alone.

 

Oh! How I love alcohol,

I can be loose.

 

Oh! How I love soft toys,

joys without the child, joys of a child.

 

Oh! How I love Google,

life is easy.

 

Oh! How I love strong women,

my role models.

 

Oh! How I love nature,

no faking.

 

Oh! How I love indoor plants,

no need for flowers.

 

Oh! How I love washer-dryer,

no need of sun.

 

Oh! How I love suburban house,

no noisy neighbors.

 

Oh! How I love Arab spring,

people’s revolution.

 

Oh! How I love being a woman,

so many possibilities.

 

Oh! How I love reality television,

so un-real.

 

Oh! How I love documentaries,

summaries without effort.

 

Oh! How I love my lover,

unconditional support.

 

Oh! How I love apartment living,

no more mowing the lawn.

 

Oh! How I love being young,

world is my oyster.

 

Oh! How I love,

Loving.

 

One thought on “Love a four-letter word

  1. Pingback: Hate is a strong word, but still. . . | Sheena Arora

Leave a Reply

