Home

I detest using the word hate. It has such strong implications. Yes, I know that detest is the synonym of hate, but still detest is somehow softer. I promise myself that this is the last time I will use hate. I hope that saying it again and again will get it out of my system.

This experiment is the opposite of ‘Love a four letter word.’

Hate is a strong word.

Hate is a strong word, but still

 

I hate being underdog,

no respect.

 

I hate Facebook,

addictively waste of time.

 

I hate abbreviated SMS text,

just give me a dictionary.

 

 

I hate being poor,

need I say more?

 

I hate not having sex,

momentarily pleasure.

 

I hate spring,

bouts of allergies.

 

I hate spring mattress,

creaking and springing.

 

I hate shrieking child,

disturbing The Silence of the Lambs.

 

I hate social functions,

mundane conversation.

 

I hate living in city,

expensive and high crime rate.

 

I hate washer-dryer,

high electric bill.

 

I hate apartment living,

noisy neighbors.

 

I hate alcohol,

I can’t drive.

 

I hate messy closets,

what a mess!

 

I hate reality television,

nonsense and more nonsense,

 

I hate my lover,

always keeping secretes.

 

I hate women sniggering,

idiots; I am hot!

 

I hate being old,

joint pains.

 

I hate having a car,

maintenance and insurance.

 

I hate having sex,

momentarily pleasure.

 

I hate Sarah Palin Going Rouge,

need I say more?

 

I hate cracked feet,

always tearing my tights.

 

I hate unpunctually,

never ending wait.

 

I hate suburbia,

boring!

 

I hate being young,

no money.

 

I hate growing old,

anti-aging routine.

 

I hate being a woman,

always searching for toilets.

 

I hate winter,

dreadful cold.

 

I hate people honking,

please save my ears.

 

I hate my sister’s ‘I love you’

too little too late.

 

I hate Technology,

no escape ever.

 

I hate Hosni Mubarak,

Tyrant; give them freedom.

 

I hate Bashar al-Assad,

Tyrant; stop butchering.

 

I hate Google,

what about my privacy.

 

I hate summer,

work for a beach body.

 

I hate,hating.

Leave a Reply

