Home

My dear Hanuman

Some say you are a nuisance,
some say you belong in a zoo,
some say you harm the crops, and
some say you are their best friend.

Some use you as a pet,
some use you as model organisms in labs,
some use you as food, and
some use you in experiments.

For some you are their best friend,
for some you help in the house,
for some you are a help in quadriplegic stage, and
for some you are an object to train.

Some take you to space,
some kill you in monkey drives, and
some kill you in labs.

For some you are the part of their culture,
for some you are representative of their ancestors, and
for some you are their only God.

Some make your icons,
some make movies on you,
some make documentaries about you, and
some make you as a caricature.

Some confuse you as member of New World Monkeys,
some confuse you with Chimpanzee,
some confuse you as member of Old World Monkeys, and
some confuse you with Gibbons.

For me you will always be an object of fascination,
for me you will always be God who gave me strength,
for me you will always be my best friend, and
for me, my dear Hanuman, you will always be my best God.

 

One thought on “My dear Hanuman.

  1. Pingback: So, I Won Something in 2017 | Sheena Arora

Leave a Reply

